INSTRUCTIONS DE MOUTURE

CONSEILS DE BROYAGE POUR LES COUVERCLES D’ENVIL DE CUE

« UN MOUTURE TROP PEUT CAUSER TROP PERDRE LES COUVERCLES SUR LE CYLINDRE. NE PAS MEULER DE NOUVELLES COUVERTURES AVAN DE LES DÉCOUPER!

La fréquence de meulage est souvent déterminée par les personnes qui travaillent avec la machine, ce sont des experts expérimentés qui savent manier la machine pour optimiser ses performances.

Cependant, ce qui doit être découpé à la forme joue toujours un rôle majeur: la complexité de la découpe (la forme) ainsi que le type ou la qualité du carton affectent grandement les performances de la machine.

En ce qui concerne la combinaison des caches d’enclume de C.U.E. Europe et d’un système de meulage, nous avons appris que ce système fonctionne mieux en combinaison avec nos caches d’enclume qu’avec d’autres marques de caches d’enclume.

Vous pourriez vous demander pourquoi nous insistons à plusieurs reprises sur le fait qu’il ne faut pas broyer toute la fibre des couvertures; regarder la vidéo au bas de cette page vous montrera la raison pour laquelle nous mettons l’accent sur «l’art de ne pas trop broyer». La fibre est plus qu’importante pour qu’un couvercle s’adapte correctement autour du cylindre. La fibre dans l’uréthane est indispensable pour maintenir les couvercles serrés sur le cylindre. Pas ou pas assez de fibre dans le couvercle desserrera le couvercle pendant le processus et cela vaut pour n’importe quel couvercle d’enclume sur n’importe quelle machine dans le monde.

Dans de nombreux cas, nous conseillons aux utilisateurs de meuler les couvertures 3 ou 4 fois moins que d’habitude pour voir les résultats changer de manière positive. À la fin de la journée, un réglage précis identifiera le fonctionnement optimal de la machine.

  • NLa barre de verrouillage en acier évite les problèmes de qualité de découpe au niveau du point faible.
  • NLa surface découpée est également plus dure. Avec les versions moins chères, il est généralement plus doux, ce qui entraîne un résultat de découpe plus médiocre.
  • NAvec un système de broyage, la rotation n'est plus nécessaire (la surface reste plane sur toute la largeur), donc plus de temps de production et des coûts de maintenance réduits.
  • NDe plus, le système de meulage garantit qu'après chaque meulage, le diamètre du cylindre découpé est automatiquement mesuré et la vitesse du cylindre est ajustée. Ceci maintient la vitesse correcte de la surface du couvercle de matrice. En d'autres termes, le système de meulage contrôle la vitesse du cylindre de matrice en fonction de l'épaisseur du couvercle d'enclume. De cette façon, nous pouvons garantir une taille de surface constante pendant toute la durée de vie du couvercle d'enclume (tolérance +/- 1 mm).

SYSTÈME DE BROYAGE

BESOIN DE MEULAGE
TROP DE MOUTURE
COUVERTURE TROP PERDUE EN RAISON D’UN MEULAGE TROP
CONDITION PARFAITE
× Technical Support

Grinding Instructions

GRINDING ADVICE FOR CUE ANVIL COVERS

GRINDING TOO MUCH CAN CAUSE TOO LOSE COVERS ON THE CYLINDER.

DO NOT GRIND NEW COVERS BEFORE DIE-CUTTING ON THEM!

The frequency of grinding is often determined by the people who work with the machine; they are the experienced experts that know how to handle the machine to optimize its performance.

However, what needs to be die-cutted always plays a major role: the complexity of the die-cut (the form) and also the type or quality of the cardboard greatly affects the machine’s performance.

Regarding the combination of C.U.E. Europe’s anvil covers and a Grinding system, it is our experience that this system performs better in combinaton with our anvil covers than with other brands of anvil covers.

The main reasons for that are:

You might wonder why we repeatedly stress the fact that one must not grind all of the fiber out of the covers; watching the video at the bottom of this page will show you the reason why we emphasize ‘the art of not grinding too much’. The fiber is more than important for a cover to properly fit around the cylinder. The fiber in the urethane is indispensable for keeping the covers tight on the cylinder. No or not enough fiber in the cover will loosen the cover during the process and that goes for any anvil cover on any machine in the world.

In many cases we advice users to grind the covers 3 or 4 times less than they normally did to see results changing in a positive way. At the end of the day, finetuning will identify the optimal machine operation.

You might wonder why we repeatedly stress the fact that one must not grind all of the fiber out of the covers; watching the video will show you the reason why we emphasize ‘the art of not grinding too much’. The fiber is more than important for a cover to properly fit around the cylinder. The fiber in the urethane is indispensable for keeping the covers tight on the cylinder. No or not enough fiber in the cover will loosen the cover during the process and that goes for any anvil cover on any machine in the world.

In many cases we advice users to grind the covers 3 or 4 times less than they normally did to see results changing in a positive way. At the end of the day, finetuning will identify the optimal machine operation.

  • NThe steel lock bar prevents die cut quality problems at the weak spot.
  • NThe die cut surface is also harder. With cheaper versions this is usually softer, which in turn results in a poorer die-cut result.
  • NWith a Grinding system, rotation is no longer necessary (the surface remains flat over the entire width), so more production uptime and lower maintenance costs.
  • NIn addition, the Grinding system ensures that after every grinding the diameter of the die-cut cylinder is automatically measured and the speed of the cylinder is adjusted. This maintains the correct speed of the die-cover surface. In other words, the Grinding system controls the die-cylinder speed according to the thickness of the anvil cover. In this way we can guarantee a consistent surface size during the lifetime of the anvil cover (tolerance +/- 1 mm).

Grinding System

Needs grinding
too much grinding
Cover too lose due to too much grinding
perfect condition
× Technical Support